Letters to the Editor

Read what Brenda Noel's supporters say about her in letters to the editor of The Newton Tab

(Oct. 27, 2017) by John Coates
"Brenda finds ways to build. She connects with people of all backgrounds and perspectives. She convinces people to do things – to their own benefit – that they would not otherwise do.... [READ MORE] 

(Sept. 27, 2017) by Marian Leah Knapp
"A candidate will think about and…represent the needs of the entire city while being there to help a particular group or neighborhood. This is what I see in Brenda....[READ MORE]

(Sept. 20, 2017) by Lisa & Andrew Pearlman "Brenda’s affection for Newton is contagious, and we would all be lucky to have her tireless energy working for Ward 6 residents on the city council. ... [READ MORE}

(Sept. 13, 2017) by Shannon Armstrong
"I’m voting for Brenda Noel...first and foremost because she has a genuine passion for Newton which she demonstrates every day. I believe she will show up every day, listening to her constituents and ensuring we are informed about our city government.... [READ MORE]

(Sept. 6, 2017) by Liz Hiser
"Here’s what I know about Brenda: as our representative in city government, she will take the time to hear us, incorporate our views and explain her votes. She will be a relentless communicator, keeping us informed about what’s going on in our neighborhoods and across the city... [READ MORE]


2017 Endorsements

We endorse Brenda Noel for Ward 6 City Councilor

Shannon Armstrong and Gregor Rohda             Susan and William Landay

Bryan Barash                                                          Schuyler Larrabee

Jon Baring-Gould                                                   Holly LeCraw

Carol Beard                                                             Roberta Leviton

Eve Berne and Jeff Fried                                       Lisa Monahan and Andy Levine

Margie and Buzz Birnbaum                                   Paul Levy

Alicia Bowman                                                        Dr. Indu Mani

Lucy Caldwell-Stair                                                Tatjana Meschede

Beth and Bob Capstick                                          Josephine McNeil, former head of CAN-DO

Sunny and Krisztina Chander                                Jay and Nancy Nelson

John Coates and Ingrid Scheibler                        Karen O’Malley and Michael Feldman

Nadine Cohen and Tony Temple                          Maureen and Brian Oates

Rachel and Dan Cohen                                          Susan Opdyke and Henry Goldman

Ed Dailey                                                                 Mary Margaret and Bill Pappas

Molly and Matt DeJohn                                         Lisa and Andrew Pearlman

Mimi de Montigny and Doug Whitaker               Emily Prenner

Jennifer Dirga                                                        Jane Quinn

Kevin Eagar & Param Roychoudhury                  Dave and Priscilla Remis

Shawn Fitzgibbons, Co-Chair, Newton Dems     Marion Joseph Riggs

 Bill Humphrey                                                        Abby Rordorf

Jane Frantz                                                             Michele Rosenthal

Haven Fyfe-Kiernan and Dan Kiernan                 Gina Scaramella

Val and Doug Gage                                               Jamie Scarborough

Katie and John Gaines                                          Paul and Danielle Schreier

Rachel Geller and Joel Kaplan                              Rachel Segall and Tony Hurley

Janice Giglio                                                           Risa Shames and Neil Silverston

Tatyana Goldwyn                                                   Carol Ann Shea

Ruth Goldman                                                       John Sisson           

Barbara Gore                                                         Nancy Slamin

Jennifer and Simon Greenwold                           Kimberly Slater

                                                                                 Shana and Dan Smythe

Liz and Chris Hartnick                                           Jen and Jon Snider

Howard Haywood                                                  Claire Sokoloff and Rob Gifford

Claudia and Henry Henderson                              Robert Solomon

Susie Heyman                                                         Jennifer Stone and Bob Waldinger

Mary Ann Hill and Patrick Dober                          Erica and John Thorp

Liz Hiser and Charlie Hoban                                  Kim Thurmond

Kathleen Hobson                                                   Julie Tishler and Ed Levy

Adele Hoffman                                                       Macy Tubman

Judy Jacobson and Dan Wiener                          Emilie and Ben Tucker

Barbara John, Chair Ward 6 Newton Democrats Heidi Vernon

Eli Katzoff                                                                Julie Weiman

Patty Kellogg                                                           Ed and Amy Wertheim

Debbi Kim                                                               Amb. (Ret.) Barry B. White

Kari Kipf and Pete Horstmann                              Beth Wilkinson

Marian Leah Knapp                                                Dean and Lynne Xerras

Patrick and Nissa Knight                                        Jonathan Yeo

Dr. Natalie Kuldel